McGraths Limestone (Cong) Ltd is a 100% family owned & operated company with over 60 years experience in the business. Quarrying started in the Cong area in the 1950’s due to the introduction of the subsidy for the haulage of Ground Limestone for agricultural purposes. Mr Michael McGrath Snr, father of the current owners, purchased the quarry in the early 60’s from the Glynn family on an area of about 7 acres. The quarry has grown today to approximately 180 acres. Michael McGrath Snr produced only Limestone from the quarry up until his sudden death in 1970 at the age of 49. His wife Mary McGrath ran the business for a period of three years until Michael and John Joe took over its running which continues to this present day.